May ~

Wednesday, May 9      Plant Sale
     - Friday, May 11      

Friday, May 11              PTA Meeting,  9:30 AM

Friday, May 18              5th Grade Orientation @ Candlewood


June ~

Friday, June 1                Kindergarten Orientation,  9:45 AM
                                                 
Monday, June 4            Circus Week
     - Friday, June 8 

Wednesday, June 6      PTA Meeting,  9:30 AM

Friday, June 8                Vanderbilt Circus Night
                                                 6:30 - 8:30 PM @ Candlewood MS

Tuesday, June 12          Field Day

Tuesday, June 12          5th Grade Yearbook Breakfast,  9:45 AM

Thursday, June 14        5th Grade Celebration,  6:30 - 8:30 PM

Wednesday, June 20    Staff Appreciation Lunch, 12:30 PM

Thursday, June 21        5th Grade Moving Up Ceremony
                                                    9:30 AM @ Candlewood MS

Friday, June 22              Last Day of School


FInal PTA Meeting

Wednesday
June 6th @ 9:30 AM



Vanderbilt Elementary School 
350 Deer Park Avenue, Dix Hills NY  11746

Martin Boettcher, Principal
Christina Psihogios, Asst. Principal

Important School Contact Numbers

Main Office ~ 592-3800
Attendance Office ~ 592-3807   
Nurse's Office ~ 592-3801

May 9th, 10th & 11th

Slate for the
2018-2019 Executive Committee

President
            Nadia Bilal 

VP, Policies & Procedures
            Lauren Kurland

VP, Fundraising
            Kim Schiebelhuth

VP, Arts & Ed
            Niti Bahl

Recording Secretary
            Kelly Levine

Corresponding Secretary
            Allison Ocak

Treasurer
            Tina Frankel

Delegates
             Michelle Bernstein
             Pamela Mankin

Congratulations to
our new and returning officers.
Great Mother's Day Gifts!!

Hanging flowers, potted flowers, vegetables, herbs and novelty items.

Items priced $1 - $15
For our ​families with children having special needs please visit...

All events are held at Vanderbilt unless otherwise noted.

Wednesday, September 6th @ 9:30 AM

Wednesday, October 4th @ 9:30 AM

Wednesday, November 1st @ 9:30 AM

Wednesday, December 6th @ 6:30 PM


Wednesday, January 3rd @ 9:30 AM

Wednesday, February 7th @ 9:30 AM

Thursday, March 15th @ 9:30 AM

Tuesday, April 10th @ 9:30 AM

Friday, May 11th @ 9:30 AM

Wednesday, June 6th @ 9:30 AM



PTA Meeting Schedule

2017-2018



Find us on